Skip to product information
1 of 6

MUXBOX

MUXBOX

Regular price €129,00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €129,00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Final price, no VAT collected, plus shipping.
Case color
Button colors


Made in Germany 

  • Injection moulded semi-transparent spiral buttons
  • PETG printed body, multi color or acrylic cover optional
  • Cherry MX low profile speed/silver switches (45cN, linear)
  • Customizable button layout, optional auxiliary buttons
  • PC/Xinput, Switch, PS3, PS4 (keys required), keyboard mode
  • PS5/XBox S/X compatible with optional passthrough port and dongle (not included and not officially supported by me)
  • 2m (6,5ft) long, braided USB-C to USB-A cable included
  • Metric: 250 x 130 x 11mm (15mm including buttons), 215g
  • Freedom units: 9.8" x 5.1" x 0.4" (0.55" including buttons), 7.6oz

More ergonomic 

After countless iterations I would consider this to be the second most ergonomic design I ever created, right after the AUXBOX. This variation has a modified "mixbox" layout, which is a variation of the classic leverless layout. The "Up" button not being a thumb button in that case, but being positioned above your resting left middle finger instead. Every single finger has its own place. Both hands are at a healthy angle and spaced out, without feeling cramped. No disorienting hovering, just lay your fingers on the buttons. Only minimal movement is necessary. Just the index, middle and ring finger have to switch between two rows. If necessary you can use the center button with your index finger.

More compact

It has the perfect travel size at 250x130mm and only 215g of weight. It is wide enough for comfortable lap play, but it's only 11mm high, which makes it perfect for desk play. Total height is 15mm including buttons, which makes it one of the slimmest controllers available.

More silent

Most leverless controllers use either cheap no-name switches or Kailh choc v1 or v2 switches. The latter are very solid switches and there are hotswap sockets available for them. But I wanted to create a controller that is a lot less noisy. That's why I decided to use high quality Cherry MX low profile silver switches, even if it means I have to hand solder them to the board. Watch this video that I made to compare the sound. I think it speaks for itself.


Better quality

The controller is assembled in Germany. The case and switches are also Made in Germany. I am constantly searching for way to make things better with a lot of attention to details. Be it ergonomics or trying to come up with designs that are pleasing to the eye. I always try to use the best quality plastics, buttons and switches and won't cheap out on components. You get what you pay for, which in this case also means you get superb quality control and that if you need support, you can directly talk to the one person, that actually designed and produced the controller.

Better software

This controller runs on the incredible GP2040-CE software. It has an easy to use webinterface to customize input methods or change button layouts. By default it's compatible with PC (XInput), Nintendo Switch, PS3, Xbox One, Keyboard. You can enable support for Playstation 4 (original controller and command line knowledge necessary) and also enable passthrough mode (passthrough port needed), which makes it compatible with Playstation 5 or Xbox One/S/X, if you plug in the appropriate dongle like a Mayflash MagicBoots. (no support for this from my side though)

View full details

Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 6

MUXBOX

MUXBOX

Normaler Preis €129,00 EUR
Normaler Preis Verkaufspreis €129,00 EUR
Sale Ausverkauft
Endpreis, keine Ausweisung der MwSt. nach § 19 UStG, zzgl. Versandkosten.
Gehäuse Farbe
Tasten Farbe

Made in Germany 

  • Semi-transparente Spritzguß Spiral-Taster
  • PETG gedrucktes Gehäuse, mehrfarbig oder Acrylabdeckung optional
  • Cherry MX low profile speed/silver switches (45cN, linear)
  • Anpassbares Tasten Layout, optionale Zusatz-Tasten
  • PC/Xinput, Switch, PS3, PS4 (Keys notwendig), Keyboard Modus
  • PS5/XBox S/X kompatibel mit optionalem Passthrough Port and Dongle (nicht inkludiert und von mir offiziell nicht unterstützt)
  • 2m langes, geflochtenes USB-C auf USB-A Kabel inklusive
  • Maße: 250 x 130 x 11mm (15mm inkl. Tasten), 215g Gewicht

Ergonomischer 

Nach einigen Iterationen bin ich überzeugt, dass das das zweitergonomischste Design aller Zeiten ist, das ich je entworfen habe. Es ist ein modifiziertes "Mixbox" layout, welche eine Spielart der klassischen Knauflosen Controller ist. Die "Hoch" Taste ist in dem Fall nicht beim Daumen, sondern oberhalb des linken Mittelfingers positioniert. Jeder einzelne Finger hat seinen Platz. Beide Hände sind in einem angenehmen Winkel und ordentlichen Abstand, ohne zusammengequetscht zu werden. Kein orientierungsloses "Schweben" der Finger mehr, leg sie einfach auf die Tasten. Minimale Bewegung ist notwendig. Nur dein Zeige-, Mittel und Ringfinger wechseln zwischen zwei Reihen. Falls notwendig, nutzt du die zentrierte Taste mit deinem starken Zeigefinger.

Kompakter

Es hat die perfekte Reisegröße mit nur 250x130mm und bloß 215g Gewicht. Es ist breit genug, um auf deinem Schoß platz zu finden, aber auch nur 11mm hoch, wodurch es auch perfekt für deinen Schreibtisch ist. Gesamthöhe liegt bei 15mm inkl. Tasten, was es zu einem der dünnsten verfügbaren Controller macht.

Leiser

Die meisten Tasten-Controller nutzen entweder billige no-name Switches oder Kailh choc v1 or v2 Schalter. Letztere sind sehr solide und es gibt Hotswap Sockel. Ich wollte jedoch einen Controller bauen, der weniger laut ist. Deshalb entschied ich mich dafür lieber hochwertige Cherry MX Low profile silver Switches zu benutzen, auch wenn es bedeutet, dass ich sie von Hand an das Board löten muss. Schau das Video an, das ich für den Vergleich gemacht habe. Ich denke es spricht für sich.


Hochwertiger

Der Controller wird in Deutschland gefertigt. Das Gehäuse und die Switches sind ebenfalls Made in Germany. Ich suche mit einem Fokus auf Details ständig nach Wegen, um Dinge besser zu machen. Sei es bei der Ergonomie oder dabei Designs zu entwerfen, die bloß gut ausschauen. Ich versuche immer die hochwertigsten Kunststoffe, Tasten und Schalter zu verwenden und hier nicht am falschen Ende zu sparen. Du bekommst was du bereit bist zu bezahlen, was in diesem Fall bedeutet, dass du für Hilfestellung auch einen einzelnen Ansprechpartner hast, der den Controller selbst entworfen und gebaut hat.

Bessere Software

Dieser Controller läuft mit der großartigen GP2040-CE software. Sie hat ein einfach bedienbares Webinterface, um die Input Methoden und Tasten Layouts zu ändern. Standardmäßig ist es kompatibel mit PC (XInput), Nintendo Switch, PS3, Xbox One, Tastatur. Du kannst auch Playstation 4 Unterstützung aktivieren (original PS4 Controller und Kommandozeilen Wissen notwendig) und sogar den Passthrough Modus einschalten (Passthrough Port notwendig). Damit kannst du den Controller kompatibel mit der Playstation 5 oder Xbox One/S/X machen, indem du ein passendes Dongle wie Mayflash MagicBoots einsteckst. (hierfür aber kein Support meinerseits)

Vollständige Details anzeigen